img

News

MIPS Scores Highlight Exceptional Value of the Academy’s IRIS Registry

The results speak for themselves; our profession’s high scores and performance bonuses show how ophthalmology’s registry is putting you in the best possible position for Medicare’s quality-based healthcare landscape.

Posted 8/17/18 (Fri) read more »

Cornea Transplant Restores Young Boy’s Sight After Fishing Accident

Colton Thompson, age 7, had his vision restored thanks to a cornea transplant after a serious fishhook injury.

Posted 7/25/18 (Wed) read more »

CDRH/FDA Completed Premarket Review for IStent inject Bypass System

Posted 7/03/18 (Tue) read more »

Get Ready for Chicago

Register by August 15 and save

Posted 6/28/18 (Thu) read more »

No Fireworks Are Safe

The North Dakota Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons wants people to know the facts about fireworks so everyone has a fun and safe Fourth of July

Posted 6/15/18 (Fri) read more »

American Academy of Ophthalmology 2018 Annual Meeting

AAO 2018, in conjunction with the Pan-American Association of Ophthalmology (PAAO), will be held Oct. 27 – 30, 2018 in McCormick Place, Chicago. ONLINE REGISTRATION OPENS JUNE 13

Posted 5/25/18 (Fri) read more »

Gene Therapy Brings 9-Year-Old Out of Darkness

Posted 5/21/18 (Mon) read more »

Anthem's Cataract Anesthesia Guidance

A letter from Cathy Grealy Cohen, MHSA, CAE Vice President, Governmental Affairs American Academy of Ophthalmology

Posted 4/30/18 (Mon) read more »

Report Shows Sports Related Injuries are Substantially Higher than Previously Reported

Posted 4/06/18 (Fri) read more »

Ophthalmologists Say 90 Percent of Work-Related Eye Injuries Can be Avoided by Wearing Eye Protectio

Posted 3/21/18 (Wed) read more »